Two... 2. When I express my frustration it just defeats him instead of energizing him into action. My husband know this. I actually chose this career because I knew I could work one or two hours per day and be payed well. Paul presents another responsibility of husbands in I Timothy 5:8 - "But if any provide not for his own, especially for those of his own household, he hath denied the faith and is worse than an infidel". He has a job; he is a high school teacher. A Bible scholar and a bishop disagreed on whether or not the husband should provide for the household, but both used Scripture to argue for male leadership. I have a good professional degree in healthcare but it is exhausting and I have been burnt out for quite some time. All Rights Reserved. Published January 23, 2014. I work over 40 hours per week now and it blows my mind to even write that. PLEASE help me with some advice on this and thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this! More than half of Christian singles say it does not matter who the primary breadwinner in the household is, but a large minority still believe the man should be the economic provider. We are in the process of looking for a good counsellor. I truly feel unloved. I have convinced my husband that we need counseling and he is willing, but nervous, about going. It is, How to Afford to be a Stay at Home Wife or Mom. Should Christians give a firstfruits offering today? What Does the Bible Teach About Insurance? In our home, I … Bringing Home the Bacon & Distributing the Bacon | What Does the Bible Teach About Husband and Wife Financial Roles? What should be done if a husband and wife disagree on tithing / how much to give? How does one handle conflict in a marriage (or any relationship for that matter)? I am crying out to God right now to protect me from myself and to convict him. Be partners. Is it wrong for a husband and wife to have separate bank accounts? I feel forced to work and I have slowly had to add more and more hours du